Skip to main content

Two three-time choices highlight girls’ all-area team

The 27th edition of the Kossuth County Advance Girls’ All-Area basketball squad is highlighted by a pair of three-time returnees and two more that are on the team for the second consecutive season.

Abbie Capesius of Bishop Garrigan and Naomi Jones of North Union are back for the third time while Lauren McLaughlin of Algona and West Bend-Mallard’s Kierstin Montag, who also made the squad in 2022.

Sign up for News Alerts

Subscribe to news updates