District baseball assignments are out

District assignments for the four area baseball teams were released last week by the Iowa High School Athletic Association while the district pairings will be out later.

All three Class 1A teams were assigned to play in District No. 3 in Bishop Garrigan (10-16), North Union (9-11) and West Bend-Mallard (2-19).

Other squads in the district include Lake Mills (10-10), North Iowa (5-11), Northwood-Kensett (4-14), St. Edmond (12-11) and West Hancock (2-13).

The survivor of District No. 3 will play the winner of District No. 4 in the Class 1A Sub-State No. 2 final for the right to advance to the Class 1A state tournament.


For more on this story, please see the June 29 issue of Kossuth County Advance.


Kossuth County Advance

14 E. Nebraska St.

Algona, IA 50511  

Phone: (515) 295-3535

Fax: (515) 295-7217






Comment Here