Skip to main content

Aikey wins SLMR special in Algona

By Greg Grabianowski

Sports Editor


ALGONA—Hall of Famer Jeff Aikey won the closest race of the 2023 SLMR series of the summer to highlight a special Saturday night edition of dirt track racing during the Harken-Hovinga Memorial race at the Kossuth County Speedway on Saturday, Aug. 5.

Sign up for News Alerts

Subscribe to news updates