Skip to main content

Algona A's win state USSSA 1A title

Lead Summary

Going 5-1 in a three-day tournament, the Algona A’s baseball squad won the USSSA Division 1A State Championship played in Cedar Rapids on July 7-9.
The squad was made up of 11 players in Tate Woodward, Myles Sanchez, Carlos Gomez, Logan Lentz, Lamorn Ulfers, Harrison Waltz, Reid Louwagie, Jensen Eischen. Austin Steenhoek, Tate Slagle and Daniel Kemna and were coached by Gilbert Sanchez and Chas Slagle.
For more on this story, please see the July 26th issue of the Kossuth County Advance

Sign up for News Alerts

Subscribe to news updates