Lang only three-peater on Kossuth County Advance's all-area football team

Ryan Lang of North Union was the lone three-time selection to the 16th annual Kossuth County Advance All-Area football team while nine other area players are repeaters from last season. Tyler Manske, Noah Nelson, Noah Kleier and James Wartick of Algona along with Bishop Garrigan’s Derrick Kirsch, Isaiah Plathe and Joey Trainer and Creytan Grimm and Jared Schmidt of West Bend-Mallard all returned to the squad for the second consecutive season. Seniors dominated the 2020 squad as 20 of 32 players chosen were seniors while a group of nine juniors and three talented sophomores round out the unit.


Find out all of the young men who made the all-area football team in the Nov. 19 Kossuth County Advance.

Kossuth County Advance

14 E. Nebraska St.

Algona, IA 50511  

Phone: (515) 295-3535

Fax: (515) 295-7217

Comment Here