Four return to Advance All-Area Boys Basketball Team

ALGONA—Four players return from last year’s 2019 team on this season’s 23rd annual Kossuth County Advance Boys All-Area Basketball Team.

Cade Winkel of Bishop Garrigan returns to the first team for the fourth straight year, and both Wyatt Wegener of Algona and Bishop Garrigan’s Angelo Winkel make the squad for the third consecutive season.

Returning for the second year in a row is Collin Bleich of Algona. Jason Cecil of Algona, and Marcus Plathe and John Joyce of Bishop Garrigan make the first team for the first time in their high school careers.

The second team is comprised of Noah Nelson of Algona, Andrew Arndorfer of Bishop Garrigan, Robert Ortman of North Union and Thomas Fehr of West Bend-Mallard. This year’s squads are made up of eight seniors and a pair of juniors.

Meet the team members, get the stats and read what their coaches had to say in the April 2 Kossuth County Advance.

Kossuth County Advance

14 E. Nebraska St.

Algona, IA 50511  

Phone: (515) 295-3535

Fax: (515) 295-7217

Comment Here