14th annual All-Area Softball Squad

Nine players return for the 14th annual Kossuth County Advance All-Area Softball first team. The 17-member squad is made up of two seniors, nine juniors, two sophomores, one freshman and three talented eighth-graders.

Nicole Smidt becomes the first player in the existence of the all-area softball squad to make the unit for a fifth time, while teammate Kameryn Etherington is on the team for the fourth consecutive summer.

Read about all the players in the Aug. 1 Advance.

Kossuth County Advance

14 E. Nebraska St.

Algona, IA 50511  

Phone: (515) 295-3535

Fax: (515) 295-7217






Comment Here