Election Results 2018 - Unofficial

Here are unofficial results of local races from Tuesday's general election in Kossuth County. See a full report in this week's Kossuth County Advance, available on newsstands later in the day on Wednesday.


Board of Supervisors District 1: Galen Casey-D 803, Gary Ernst-R 791. There are still about 20 outstanding absentee ballots in this race, according to the auditor's office.

Board of Supervisors District 3: Donnie Loss-D 882, Kathy Keller-R 654.

Board of Supervisors District 4: Kyle Stecker-R 708, Don McGregor-D 619

State Representative District 7: Tedd Gassman-R 7,128, Debra Jensen-D 5,382 (total is for entire legislative district)

State Representative District 8: Terry Baxter-R 8,386, Connie Price-D 4,105 (total is for entire legislative district)

Kossuth County Extension Levy Ballot Measure C: Yes 4,740, No 2,188

Kossuth County Advance

14 E. Nebraska St.

Algona, IA 50511  

Phone: (515) 295-3535

Fax: (515) 295-7217






Comment Here